Meet the METALCON Advisory Council

It would be impossible to deliver METALCON’S broad spectrum of world-class education without our esteemed Advisory Council.  The Council is comprised of experts from all facets of the metal construction and design industry — contractors, architect’s, metal building, roofing and panel experts, manufacturers, trade publications and industry associations. 


We appreciate their knowledge and commitment to ensuring that METALCON delivers the comprehensive and relevant education that our attendees count on.

Chandler Barden

President, CIDAN Machinery Inc.
Tony Bouquot

Tony Bouquot

General Manager, MBMA & VP at Thomas Associates, Inc.
Paul Deffenbaugh

Paul Deffenbaugh

Editorial Director, Kenilworth
Heidi Ellsworth

Heidi Ellsworth

President, MetalCoffeeShop, Partner, RoofersCoffeeShop & Owner HJE Consulting

Andrew Else

Division Manager, Canadian Metal Buildings
Steve Gaynor

Steven Gaylor

Principal Consultant, Pivoth Corp.
Art Hance

Art Hance

Founder & President of Hance Construction, Inc., and National President, MBCEA

Jeff Irwin

President of IMP Alliance, MCA & President, JH Irwin Consulting, LLC
Jerry in action

Jerry Iselin

Retired, Metal Roof Specialties, Inc

Judith Kleine

Architect, Judith Kleine Architect LLC
Todd Miller

Todd Miller

President, Isaiah Industries, Inc

Rich Pontius

VP of Design, Marker, Inc.

Brent Schipper

Founding Principal, ASK Studio

Alan Scott

Director of Sustainability, Intertek Group plc